The “Antarctic Treaty”, signed on December 1, 1959, by 12 countries, to which scientists working actively in the Antarctic continent are affiliated, and to which 53 countries are parties to date, aims to use the continent for peaceful purposes forever for the benefit of all humanity. December 1, when the treaty was signed, is celebrated as “Antarctic Day” every year. We celebrated Antarctica Day as part of the “eTwinning Project”.